I read the supercute blog by Sara from Minimega. She creates beautiful paper graphics such as postcards, posters etc. and shares her creative ideas on her blog. One of her posts is with jewellery made with cernit clay and I had to try this for myself. I really like these molds I bought on etsy. It is easy to use the cernit clay, my only problem is when I glue the pieces on to the jewellery parts. Especially the earring studs don´t seem to stick. I have tried with reular jewellery glue and with a glue gun. Maybe you can help me?

I solved the glue problem with superglue instead of jewellery glue. The neon flower ring i my favourite. I have more colours in cernit clay and will try some og the others, the bow is gold but looks more cookie coloured…The bright neon colors turn out nicely. After they have baked and are cold, I have given them a glossy lacquer coating.