After many failures I finally learned how to make the origami paper crane and here is the result. I have borrowed books about origami at the library but I still think the best way to learn paperfolding is by video tutorials where you can repeat and watch again. Inspired by blogger Brinja ´s miniature creations and Origami Jewellery I have decided to try to make the cranes in tiny scale for earrings. You can see the result at the end of this post!

I just wanted to show my new jewellery box from NoMess which is perfect for tiny jewellery parts.

The small colored acryllic boxes from NoMess are really cute, and a great idea for a jewellery gift box. And below are some origami lillies I made, click here for instructions.

And this is how the tiny cranes turned out: They will need two varnish glue coatings and they will be ready for earhooks!

And tadaa! Tell me what you think.

